Skip to content

Vogue Patterns – Fall 2016

July 7, 2016

These always catch me by surprise. I’m so not in a mood for fall. But anyhow. What’s no surprise, in the absence of DKNY and DonnaKaran patterns, only two really catched my eye:

Vogue 1513 by Badgley Mischka:

v1513_a

Vogue 1514 by Bellville Sassoon, which I would buy only for the bliss of reading the construction details (foundation with boning in a knit dress?!):v1514_01

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2016 09:15

    I agree about the Belville Sassoon dress; I’d never make it but that sort of detail is what makes Vogue special.

    I found quite a few I liked in this collection. The Ann Klein jacket and trousers are elegant and also the Rachel Comey shirt dress. It’s not the most striking collection Vogue’s ever done though.

    Like

    • July 9, 2016 21:55

      I agree that the Anne Klein and Rachel Comey are nice, but looking at the pattern drawings and/or construction, they could as well be from Burda. My expectations to Vogue’s designer patterns are higher. Am I spoiled?

      Liked by 1 person

      • July 9, 2016 22:09

        I know what you mean, although I just opened up a very basic looking Vogue Rachel Comey today (1483 I think) and was pleasantly surprised to find the construction techniques were much more sophisticated than I’d expected: French seams throughout, including the pockets. Trouble is you can’t see that sort of thing until you’ve bought the pattern. I should wait for a few reviews to appear of the current collection 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

