Skip to content

Sewing Goodness Extracts

May 19, 2016

Do you recall how critical and skeptical I was about Vogue 1501 by Rachel Comey? Well Katie sew it up not once but twice. Now I wonder how it would look with the top made up in a different fabric than the skirt…

She also brought my attention to the Adele dress from Anne Durrieu, a new to me independent pattern label.

Another new to me pattern label is Blue Prints, and their latest release the Geodesic pullover.

I was amazed by the  woven denim secret agent trench coat so I really appreciate this post with some tips on how to replicate the technique.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Debra Solomon permalink
    September 11, 2016 03:09

    Hi ! I’m wanting to make vogue 1501 and deciding on fabric. Would you post pics of yours so I can get ideas. Thank you !

    Like

    • September 27, 2016 09:18

      Hi Debra, I haven’t made up V1501 and have no plans of making it. But you can follow the link in my post to see a nice version.

      Like

Leave a Reply

