Skip to content

Vogue Patterns Fall 2015

July 12, 2015

It feels wrong to be looking at Fall patterns in this weather, doesn’t it?

I’m partial and always look at the DonnaKaran/DKNY patterns first.

I’m not too fond of the skirt of V1466 because of the length, but I like the jacket:

The other jacket by DonnaKaran, V1465, is somewhat reminiscent of V1440, but what I like is the DK-typical “no side seams” skirt, though due to Vogue’s fabric choice, this is only visible on the tech drawing:

V1465

V1440

There’s also V1462, a DKNY blouse (and top). But honestly, no one does blouses like Anne Klein, although I won’t be getting V1463:

V1462 V1463

V1467 by Anne Klein, however, is on my wish list:

Also in the sailor style, I’m on the fence regarding V1464 by Sandra Betzina, maybe because Ana set too high a standard with her own sailor pants:

V1464

There’s usually at least one interesting design by Ralph Rucci and since V1458 is the only one this time around, it had to be interesting:

I know it feels like the fall will never come back but what do you think about this release?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2015 18:17

    I’m underwhelmed so far. The first jacket is the most interesting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

