Skip to content

Vogue Summer 2015

April 8, 2015

OMG I’m so ashamed. Is my review of Vogue’s Spring style just 2 blog posts away?  Although I promised I haven’t been lazy. I have V8980 (like), V9021 (not sure), V1392 (luuuv) and at last, a new version of V1258 (luv) all made up. But not a spare second for taking/editing pics. And starting tomorrow on a vacation of a vacation of the type I’ll need to go on vacation from when I come back.

What’s even worse, I feel like there’s not a lot to review this time. I actually feel a bit let down, even by Donna Karan, whose only pattern I’m feeling is this rather unspectacular number, at least for what she used us to:

I can picture it a voile. It would need massive lengthening for me though…

However, I think this Rebecca Taylor dress is the one that could start popping up on the blogosphere rather sooner than later.

I do like it a lot but wonder how that would work on a busty figure (aka mine) since it’s not that bra-briendly. And all those tucks! I would consider buying a specialty foot for those.

I rella like this Pamella Roland dress:

And although I’m strangely attracted to this Marcy Tilton dress/top

this is the new pattern with the highest cuteness factor:

And it’s reversible!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sewbussted permalink
    April 8, 2015 13:43

    I wasn’t overly impressed, but I did like a few. Most of your favorites were mine too!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Vogue Patterns Summer 2016 | Lin3arossa

Leave a Reply

