Skip to content

Vogue’s Summer 2014

March 25, 2014

Is anybody as underwhelmed by the latest release of Vogue patterns as I am? There nothing that makes me go “wow!!” and nothing that makes go “yikes!!”, just a lot of “not bad” and “ok” and some “huh” here and there (for example at the sight of the pocket placement on Claire Schaeffer’s latest Chanel-like jacket). Maybe it’ll grow on me. What do you think of the new patterns?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2014 17:17

    The skirt of the dress that was featured in the email I received made me think “we are in the 21st century, did they miss that?” Really, really hideous in my opinion (and that’s what it is, just my thoughts). Did not see “must haves” at my first glance through the patterns.

    Like

  2. March 25, 2014 17:34

    Well, the sleeves on the Shaeffer are interesting, but those pockets are asking for trouble. The 70’s were full of poor tiny chest pocket placement, and I don’t want to see those dark days return. Vintage 9000 has plenty of potential as a bias-cut dress layout. Otherwise – meh.

    Like

    • March 26, 2014 09:02

      I agree, the sleeves are nice but they don’t make the pattern worth buying if you already have her previous chanel-like pattern. And those pockets right under the bust, really…!

      Like

  3. March 25, 2014 17:56

    I agree but this is to be expected, right?

    Like

    • March 25, 2014 19:48

      Well there’s usually at least a couple of patterns that I find I must have or at least technically interesting or highly hideous. This time the whole collection just seem so… bland and unexciting.

      Envoyé de mon iPad

      >

      Like

  4. zilredloh permalink
    March 31, 2014 22:25

    Just looked through them all, very underwhelmed. Too bad…

    Like

  5. April 2, 2014 16:28

    Yeah i feel you on that. I was like really Vogue…this all you got! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

