Skip to content

Pattern Sightings, Sewing Goodness Extracts and Other Random Links

February 25, 2014

No matter if you can’t read French or if there’s no baby to be born soon among your friends and relatives, you have to have a look at this cute handmade item by Anne.

Whether you want to get fabric and patterns in or out of your stash, I’d suggest visiting the Stash Diet Swap.

Who’s perfect, I ask you?

Sewaholic can be considered an established independent pattern line now. I’ve only ever made Pendrell but I like and wear that shirt still. Well Sewaholic has two new patterns out: the Gabriola skirt and the Belcarra blouse*!

You know I’m a big fan of Ana, the creator of the Nougat dress. Well, Stepalica has a new pattern out too, and it’s called the Zlata skirt*. I was looking forward to pattern test it but had to bail out because of lack of time, what with my recent full-time job with the kiddies on the side (or is it the kiddies with the job on the side?). I didn’t want to risk opting in and not be able to finish on time. But I digress. Three variations are included in this pattern, plus a hidden one, since you can also make a skirt from the lining (and quite a nice one at that!). The sew-along will be starting soon. Check it out!

*Disclaimer: I wasn’t paid nor asked to advertise any of these patterns.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 1, 2014 05:55

    The Belcarra blouse won’t be available until April, per the Sewaholic website.

    Like

Leave a Reply

