Skip to content

Sewing Goodness Extracts

June 14, 2013

It might look like I’ve been living under a rock since my last post. I would protest I haven’t but then again, maybe I have and the buzz about the Bombshell swimsuit has had me crouching out from under there. Burdastyle seems to have heard the buzz as well, as they are starting a webinar on how to sew the Alison swimsuit, the instructions of which have been reported as lacking by numerous seamstress. I’d say the webinar doesn’t exclude the Bomshell swimsuit sew-along

Thumbs up to Oliver and S, who not only are making more and more patterns available as pdf, but also lowering the shipping costs for international buyers of the paper patterns!

I love the pattern puzzles of the Fashion Incubator and this one is no exception.

If this isn’t called “thinking outside of the box”, then I don’t know what is!

If you don’t have Ana’s blog Stepalica in your blog roll, you might want to add it now because this talented seamstress intends to start selling her own patterns soon.

Now where’s my rock again?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 18, 2013 14:34

    Ghainskom, I can’t thank you enough for your constant support! I hope I’ll finish all the logistics that needs to be done in order to publish my patterns by the July 1st.

    Like

Leave a Reply

