Skip to content

Vogue Patterns – Summer 2013

April 28, 2013

The snow has finally melted, spring is here and summer might be knocking at our door sooner than we think. Proof is: Vogue has released their summer sewing pattern collection. A bit underwhelming in my opinion, as there is really no pattern that I would qualify “striking” or call a must-have. My “nice to have maybe, eventually, we’ll see” picks:

Rachel Comey V1350, a shirtdress with nice details, that would be more visible in a solid:

I like the seaming of V8902:

V8907 reminds me of a more flattering, more summery version of Burda 08-2012-130:

See all the patterns here. What are your picks?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2013 19:46

    I agree with you – there’s nothing I MUST have, but I may decided I need a few of these down the road. I also thought that a number of the patterns had some nice seaming that was totally obscured by the fabrics (V 1348 and 1349 just to name two).

    Like

  2. May 6, 2013 20:36

    EEEEEEK! I was at the Hancock Vogue sale and picked up a pattern…and saw 8907 in the drawer. Loved it. They did not have the smaller size range and I put it back but didn’t recall the number. THANK YOU! 🙂

    Now I can go and pick it up this weekend at JoAnn’s sale hopefully!

    Like

Leave a Reply

