Skip to content

En Vogue!

January 25, 2013

New Vogue patterns are out! These are on my wishlist:

V1342 from DonnaKaran:

I’m thinking a built-in bra à la Daughter fish would be really nice.

V1337 from Mark & James (formerly Badgley Mischka?):

V1347 by Chado Ralph Rucci:

V8881:

I’m a fan of Donna Karan but as much I’d like to like V1341, something just seems wrong with the front wrap on the model:

I really love V1338 by Anne Klein New York but I wonder if those pleats ending on the bust wouldn’t be less than flattering, especially on a full bust…

These are maybes: vogue 1343, 1344, 1346. I might have to see them made up by other hobby seamstresses to decide whether or not I like them. I think V1343 is very reminiscent of the Suzy Chin designs by Butterick, B5749 and B5674:

I think what’s drawing me to V1346 is the cascading front, just like on my Firefighter Red Sophia Coat, so the truth is that I really don’t need that one:

What’s your take on the new release?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2013 08:45

    How did I not notice these? That first one’s gorgeous. Off to check out the whole collection now.

    Like

  2. January 26, 2013 17:46

    I want to like V1341 too. That looks like it could be really poochy on a mere human being if it’s draping a little off on the model, though.

    Like

  3. March 13, 2013 14:33

    These patterns are really pretty. I really like that red Anne Klein one, but agree abou the big bust issue. Go for the built in bra with the Donna Karen one! You could even build the bra so it works like a camisole, hiding your cleavage if the v-neck pulls apart:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

