Skip to content

Sewing Goodness Extracts

August 25, 2012

This week,

  • There’s a new independent sewing company around the block and its name is Cake Patterns
  • The fabulous Gertie now designs for Butterick. My piece of advice is grab these patterns before they sell out.
  • I’m loving the tournure skirt and the pattern is free!
  • Apparently collar necklaces are in. Not a trend I plan on following but I find this version genius
  • I love the Detail Inspiration series on Colette’s blog and this week’s is no exception
  • How would you answer Melissa’s question?
  • If you don’t feel like trying smocking after seeing this post, then I don’t know
  • This top is definitely the most popular on the blogosphere this week (scroll to the bottom of the linked page to see members’ projects based on that pattern). I’m tempted. How about you?
3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2012 13:47

    I’m late catching up on my blog reading, but thanks for the link! 😉

    Like

  2. Sugel permalink
    September 2, 2012 23:39

    What a good idea! I’m a hand-stitcher who likes to think she can make clothes, which is what drew me to your blog – you make me feel like I can do what you do!I’ve been following New Dress A Day for a while, and she’s funny and creative. I’ll have to check out the rest of these. I’ll give you a retweet, too. :)I don’t remember if http://grandmassewingcabinet.com/ was on your list, I really like her podcast. She’s a former education professional (university level) who’s going to fashion school.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Pattern Sighting and Other Exciting Stuff « Lin3arossa

Leave a Reply

