Skip to content

Fall in Summer

July 26, 2012

The summer has finally arrived, and in the midst of the hottest week so far, Vogue released their fall patterns. My first impression was: weird poses. No wonders, since almost all designer patterns were photographed with the models standing, or more precisely trying to stand on a windowsill:

Looking more closely, all models are also photographed standing in front of the window, so that the garments can be seen as they should. Three made it to my must-have list:

Vogue 1324 by Donna Karan:

Vogue 1317 by Chado Ralph Rucci, maybe a couple of inches longer:

Vogue 8827, a wrap dress with collar variations:

Some are on the “maybe” list, like Vogue 1314 by Tracy Reese, Vogue 1320 by Issey Miyake, Vogue 1323 by Rachel Comey and Vogue 1325 by Anne Klein.

I also noticed that color blocking is not out, though in more subdued colors:

What are your favorites?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2012 13:36

    I also love the Rucci dress! I really like the Tracy Reese-dress (1314). I think I like the Donna Karan ensemble (1324) and I am more and more attracted to the Rebecca Taylor dress and the DKNY cape. So I might order some patterns on the next sale – maybe as a reward for using some patterns from my current stash 🙂

    Like

  2. July 26, 2012 23:47

    I am SMITTEN by that 1316 dress (of many shades). I am so going to sew it

    Like

    • July 27, 2012 12:06

      I would get a nervous breakdown making it but I’m sure yours will look fabulous!

      Like

  3. laetitia permalink
    July 27, 2012 11:07

    Moi j’aime bien la rouge et l’avant dernière noire et grise!

    Like

Leave a Reply

