Skip to content

An award!

May 16, 2012
tags:

Thanks to Lena, this dormant blog of mine managed to win an award:

The rules of this nomination are:

  1. You must thank the person who has given you the award.
  2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
  3. Link the person who has nominated you for the award.
  4. Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
  5. Nominate 7 other Kreativ Bloggers.
  6. Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
  7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs to let them know they have been nominated

Let me tell you that it wasn’t easy to find 7 interesting facts about me. It felt like this “what’s your strengths/weaknesses” question you have to answer in a job interview:

  • I’ve lived on three continents so far: North America, Africa and Europe. Does that make me a stateless person or a citizen of the world? All I know is setting my foot on the asian and south american continents is still on my list. Australia/New Zealand would be a bonus.
  • I don’t drink coffee. When I’m tired, I sleep.
  • I nearly drowned twice as a child and finally learned swimming with 18.
  • I suffer from arthrose in my knees, especially in the right one. That’s kind of sad for someone in her early 30s.
  • I can’t read music notes. I wish I could.
  • I forget names and am a bad physionomist but I recognize voices. Once I’ve heard a voice on the phone, it’s saved forever.
  • The one thing I’m most afraid of, aside from something happening to one or both my children, is my home on fire. Forget the fabric and pattern stashes, imagine all our family pictures or travel souvenirs gone. That’d be a sheer nightmare.

It was rather hard to limit my self to only 7 interesting blogs but here goes:

There you have it. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I do!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 16, 2012 23:42

    Very interesting facts 🙂 And as to dormant blogs, we all go through the stages :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

