Skip to content

Second Time Is A Charm

January 10, 2012

I sew something yeah! I decided I’d rather not wait for my pelvis to get back to normal to get back to sewing. From what I read, this could never happen. I still opted for a slow start and decided to reuse a pattern, the pattern magic twist top. Of course, I couldn’t find my previous draft and had to start from zero but this is so easy I was able to draft it with DN on my lap at times. I learned from my mistake and chose a knit with more give than the first time around. It’s a 85% polyacryl 15% mohair knit. Soft, warm, comfortable. I like the way the stripes showcase the play with the grain. I feel self-conscious about my bumps and lumps on these pics but hey, DN is only 3 months old and my name is not Heidi Klum so it’s all good.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. katiedmd permalink
    January 10, 2012 22:04

    It looks great! I like the stripes, too. It’s fun and trendy.

    Like

  2. January 11, 2012 07:00

    Il est sympa comme tout! Et je te rassure, y en a pas beaucoup des filles comme Heidi Klum (même si on ne voit que celles là dans les magazines…)

    Like

  3. Serenity permalink
    January 11, 2012 14:25

    I like what you did with that. You should wear it often

    Like

  4. laetitia permalink
    January 11, 2012 16:00

    Tu es superbe, Heidi Klum n’a qu’à bien se ranger! Tu es vraiment douée!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Looking back on 2012 « Lin3arossa

Leave a Reply

