Skip to content

Holiday baking

December 15, 2011

I thought I’d share some of the recipe I’m baking this year, at least the ones I like so far:

I make them with DM when DN is asleep or in the baby sling.

I’m also experimenting a limoncello that I plan on using for a limoncello tiramisu.

What are you baking/cooking?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shams permalink
    December 15, 2011 11:36

    Your Coal Lumps link goes to the Limoncello recipe.

    I made 3-Ginger cookies, Russian teacakes, and a few batches of family fudge.

    I plan to make a Buche de Noel, which I haven’t done for several years. If I can find the recipe I liked, which used to be on the King Arthur site but has been removed. (The current posted recipe is different.) I think I have it on a back-up disk drive. 😉

    Like

    • December 16, 2011 00:27

      I corrected the link. I might make a buche this year as well. Still undecided…

      Like

Leave a Reply

