Skip to content

Creative outlet by default

September 14, 2011
tags: , ,

I’ve grown so round that sitting at the sewing table has become uncomfortable and even somewhat painful if prolonged, which saddens me. I know I’m being redundant but this pregnancy is being unexpectedly challenging in more than one way and I’ll be all the more relieved and happy to hold this little one in my arms a few weeks from now. Anyway, I picked up my knitting needles and crochet to make these for DD during bus/subway trips or while waiting at the physician:

  • Both are embellished with crocheted flower accents, which are removable i.e. I could theoretically crochet flowers in other colors, if I had not recently donated all my yarn remnants to DD’s daycare for their crafts:

I used a flat button on the wrong side to sew the buttons for attaching the flowers.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. laetitia permalink
    September 14, 2011 16:39

    Encore une fois, c’est magnifique!! Et DD, trop belle!! Je pense que baby n°2 sera aussi belle! As-tu tricoté ou cousu des choses pour elle?

    Like

    • September 15, 2011 01:00

      Oh non, rien du tout, j’ai recu beaucoup en cadeau. Et je pense que pour le tout debut, ca ne vaut pas la peine et le temps que ca prend pcq ca grandit tellement vite!! Mais je changerai peut-etre d’avis qd bb sera la…

      Like

  2. September 21, 2011 13:56

    C’est très joli vraiment !

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Looking Back on 2011 « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

