Skip to content

I so want my waist back

July 12, 2011

And my energy level too. Especially when I look at the Fall Vogue patterns. Here are my faves:

Vogue 1259 from DonnaKaran:

The draping is gorgeous. And it’s not a dress, it’s a top and a skirt!

Vogue 1258 from Vena Cava:

The neckline is a bit too plunging for me but that’s nothing that can’t be corrected, right?

Vogue 1252 from Tracy Reese:

You have to check the technical drawing to see the real beauty of this dress.

Vogue 1254 from Anne Klein:

But boy do I need my waist back for this.

Vogue 1256 from Badgley Mischka:

Not really a fall pattern to me, but still gorgeous.

What are your favorites?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 00:20

    It’ll come back!! I know the feeling though – it seems like you’ll never get back into “normal” clothes again. You will, and you will rock all those!

    I LOVE that first purple skirt/top. Amazing. Vogue had a great lineup this time around.

    Like

    • July 13, 2011 10:40

      Thank you! All the Vogue designers seem to have gone draping this time around and yes, that Donna Karan is as always mesmerizing.

      Like

  2. laetitia permalink
    July 13, 2011 08:22

    Je préfère la première, mais là, c’est sûr, il faut impérativement retrouver la ligne avant. L’été prochain peut-être…

    Like

Leave a Reply

