Skip to content

Blogging hiatus

March 2, 2011

Something that keeps me from sewing seems to happen at the beginning of every year (last year’s health problem isn’t even fully resolved yet). Maybe it’s my karma. I haven’t sewn a stitch in weeks due to a shaky health. And maybe also due to the news that my company is going bankrupt… again (the first time was in my pre-blogging era). Although this is rather the kind of news that has me sew like crazy, my health just isn’t allowing it at the moment. So all I’m doing right now is read pattern instructions, order more sewing books or re-discover the few ones I have, keep up with my blog roll and post comments. I hope to be back in not too long because I do miss the actual sewing/blogging!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 18:30

    My gosh! I hope that you get better soon. I had visions of you sewing all those patterns and I’m sad to hear that you are ill. I’ll be thinking of you!

    Rose in SV

    Like

  2. March 3, 2011 18:23

    Oh I’m sorry you feel so frustrated – it’s not nice when you have the will but not the way. But with all this sewing thinking and planning you’re doing, you’ll be able to hit the ground running when your body is up to the task (and you’ll have all the pattern instructions memorised!). I hope you’re feeling back to normal soon.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Struggling to get back on tracks « Lin3arossa's Blog
  2. Life happens « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

