Skip to content

Help me with my (ever-growing) to-do list

January 24, 2011

Burda 08-2009-107, also beautifully made up by Hélène, who shows the back too. To me, this is casual/could be formal.

 

Schnittvision, vol. 6, which is rather formal/could be casual.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 14:21

    FWIW, I think the Burda is better because the other one has a funny little venty thing on the back. That issue of Burda has some really great patterns, doesn’t it?

    Like

  2. January 24, 2011 16:55

    It’s really hard to choose, I like them both! I voted for the one from Schnittvision, but if you have the Burda and would have to purchase the other one, I’d probably make up the Burda version. I’m kind of cheap like that….sometimes.😉

    Like

  3. January 24, 2011 17:16

    Oh wow! Both those skirts are awesome! I love the blue fur jacket thingy in the Burda one! Now I will be on a mission to find some of that and make me something with it! thanks for stopping by my blog! And come link up your destash projects every weekend at my Sew Crafty Party! I can’t wait to see what you do! And yeah uh, I already bought more fabric….but it wasn’t my fault! My mom made me go to the fabric store to get fabric for my sisters curtains and valentines fabric was 40% off….I’m weak…but I will just have to stay out of the stores from now on cause once I’m in there all bets are off!

    Like

Leave a Reply

