Skip to content

New Vogue patterns – I have a problem

January 14, 2011

Big time. The list of Vogue patterns I want to buy is getting longer faster than I seem to be able to get them from the Vogue sales. Would anybody who has access to JoAnn’s and such stores be willing to get them for me? I can paypal and would be forever grateful. I think I can officially name myself a pattern collector.

Anyways, here are my new faves, in no particular order:

  • all the Donna Karan and DKNY patterns: I love that most of them are for wovens this time (albeit stretch wovens):

V1219

V1221

V1218

V1220

  • both Pamella Roland patterns, although I’d probably skip the patch pockets on V1233 and make in-seam pockets instead and cut the center back on the fold if making it in a patterned fabric; V1232 would be great in a wool suiting fabric :

V1233

V1232

  • this Vena Cava pattern, mostly because of the square neckline. I’d probably belt it, though:

V1228

  • this Anne Klein dress, probably a pain to make in chiffon, but well worth the effort:
  • Vogue 8706, kind of a better V1205, *want*, though I’m somewhat worried by the lack of back darts:

V8706

  • Vogue wardrobe 8718, for the jacket, mainly:

V8718

There also some men patterns this time but they’re not on my list.

Which are your favorites?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 18:23

    Oh, now I’d definitely wear v1220 & v1233 (though v1233 looks more special-occasion wear for me – weddings?).

    The tight red-number is v. sexy, though I’d of loved to wear it when I was 18 (and had the skinny-mini figure to fill it) now… not so much figure wise for me LOL!

    Like

  2. January 14, 2011 23:08

    Did you find a dedicated shopper? If you haven’t found someone, I can assist. I’m not certain when the next Vogue sale is scheduled at Joann. Vogues are on sale this weekend at Hancocks, but I’m not certain if they have the new patterns yet. We can exchange information via email.

    Rose in SV

    Like

  3. January 16, 2011 19:29

    I want V1220 for my wedding dress. Has a V neck, ruffles and fits perfectly for winter.
    OMG! I fell immediately in love with it, though I would change fabric and color, make it all a bit easier and softer.

    Like

    • January 16, 2011 21:08

      Echt, ja? Na dann, bestellen! Oder erst die Stylistin um Rat bitten? Das kann ich jedenfalls auch fertigen, allerdings ohne irgendeine Änderung. Nicht bei einem DonnaKaran Vogue Schnittmuster.

      Like

  4. January 18, 2011 16:53

    I make!

    Like

  5. dotti permalink
    January 26, 2011 01:07

    i’d wear 1218. it’s so clean chic and pristine. so no-frill, yet feminine. i’m in love!!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. The power of blogging « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

