Skip to content

Dear Santa, I ain’t mad at you

December 29, 2010

I didn’t get my dream sewing/embroidery machine nor an overlock but it’s okay. I ordered myself this new “toy”, in a whole different price range:

It’s a bias binding foot. I put it to work immediately with this jacket from an Anne Klein Vogue pattern (OOP) :

The jacket went together like a dream. No mismatchings or missing markings or anything like that. The new foot cuts in half the time needed to add the bias binding. You have to go slow in the curves but that’s fine. I like that the binding somewhat shapes this jacket. The fabric is a soft doubleface fleece I got on Ebay. The instructions were fine and the only change I made is an FBA (told you I’d be FBA-ing everything from now on…). I will also remove the bias at the hem because despite applying interfacing, the hem somewhat stretched, which is why it’s a bit curvy. I intend to make the skirt too but I don’t have a fabric for it yet…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Serenity permalink
    December 30, 2010 01:33

    I got one of those….
    I have yet to use it.
    Didn’t come with instructions…..

    Like

  2. January 2, 2011 19:41

    i love this little capelet, i need to improve my sewing skills SO badly! My new years resolution sort of🙂 Thank you for joining in on my giveaway, good luck!♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

