Skip to content

Reconciliating myself with my wadders, recycling, giving

December 1, 2010

Presenting Y.I., one of my nieces, exactly 1 year and 3 days younger than DD. Not her first appearance on the blog, the first Susette pants I made were for her.

Here she’s wearing the frog pants and the “Japan meets Spanish” Patrones top, both of which were too small for DD when I made them:

I’m so happy that these are getting some wear.

Here with one of my very first creations, from a japanese sewing book:

Here’s DD wearing the dress in June 2009, as it was still hers:

And her baby sister A.A., just one month old, real warm in her babynomade-like blanket.

Now tell me they ain’t cute!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 14:14

    They’re all adorable! How great that you have someone that you can pass down those lovely handmades to!

    Like

  2. CGCouture permalink
    December 1, 2010 15:01

    Oh I’m so glad someone could wear the frog pants! Those were too cute to be a wadder, and your niece looks adorable in them!🙂

    Like

  3. December 7, 2010 19:59

    How cute! The kids AND the couture.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Special order dress « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

