Skip to content

Pictures owed

November 30, 2010

The fancy dance faux-fur coat:

As you can see, she likes to wear it with the sleeves “cuffs” unfolded

The Celeste dress:

The diamond is perfect for displaying the pendant of a long necklace.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. CGCouture permalink
    December 1, 2010 00:30

    I really like how the dress turned out! How did you get the diamond sewed in? I’m always nervous about patterns that require me to sew points, because I never have good luck getting a nice sharp point.😦

    Like

    • December 1, 2010 10:47

      I followed the instructions and it’s easier than it seems because you do it before sewing on the skirt. I did the lining first, so I had a bit of practice already. I interfaced it, which stabilised the fabric and made things much easier than on the lining, for example. And there’s a lot of clipping involved and I may have grabbed my seam ripper a couple of times but it’s harmless. Try it, you’re welcome to ask me if you get stuck🙂

      Like

      • CGCouture permalink
        December 2, 2010 02:45

        Thanks, I may do that!😉

        Like

  2. December 2, 2010 10:09

    La robe est encore plus belle portée !! Elle te va à ravir ;-))
    J’adore le manteau de ta fille, elle doit avoir bien chaud avec !!

    Like

  3. December 2, 2010 10:14

    Et pour répondre à ta question sur mon sous pull, j’aurais bien voulu pouvoir le faire à la surjeteuse sutout que ça doit aller bien plus vite mais je ne n’en ai pas pour le moment.Du coup, je fais tout à la machine !

    Like

  4. December 2, 2010 21:56

    You look stunning in that dress!!

    Like

  5. January 2, 2011 19:47

    this is totally adorable, i love anything plaid or tartan-like and the cut is really flattering with the way it’s pinched in the front. Great blog!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

