Skip to content

I am NOT cleverer than Ottobre

June 11, 2010

There’s only one thing I have to say about this shirt: when Ottobre or any other pattern instructs to use spool elastic thread, do it. Just do it. Don’t zigzag over regular elastic thread. Don’t. Because it will multiply your sewing time. By a lot.

My shirring doesn’t go as high as in the pattern because my rows are closer, but it still looks good. A straightforward pattern, really🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2010 02:28

    She’s adorable and I love the matching pants.

    Like

  2. CGCouture permalink
    June 12, 2010 04:39

    I’m too scared to try shirring. I think the end result is really neat, but I can’t muster up the courage to give it a try, LOL! Yet another cute shirt for the little one though, yay for cool moms!🙂

    Like

  3. June 12, 2010 06:41

    What an adorable blouse. She looks so cute in it! I never tried elastic thread in my machine either. I somehow am a bit scared to try. Maybe I should though, I’ve seen some lovely garments been created that way!

    Like

  4. June 12, 2010 21:39

    Oh my goodness she is so cuteeeeee!

    Like

  5. July 6, 2010 13:01

    Cuuuuute!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Birthday Dresses « Lin3arossa

Leave a Reply

