Skip to content

Alice in Wonderland skirt

May 6, 2010

I name it like that because of the green ladybugs, already seen here. This is a one-piece pattern so pretty straightforward. Bizzkids instructs to face the waist but I didn’t. If I’d make the simpler variation, which is basically just the underskirt, I would have. Bizzkids has improved their instructions since 2007 but even in the more recent issues most of the time they’re only moderately good. Anyway, here’s the skirt. The underskirt is the same neon green denim than the pigeon pants. It’s not an A-line skirt like you would expect but rather constructed like a 6-gore skirt.

For some reason, DD was not crazy about this one at the beginning. I pointed at the ladybugs, the flowers, the drape, but nothing did. I checked her temperature but it was normal. I hung it in my sewing corner for a week, she still wouldn’t put it on. I was already thinking about making a seriously girly matching top when one day, she asked to wear the “ladybug skirt”. Yes! I love how it moves when she walks and I think she does too… Still a bit big but she’ll grow into it…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2010 17:05

    Awwwwwww! So adorable! I’m glad she warmed up to it. What little girl wouldn’t love a ladybug skirt?

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Lookbook « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

