Skip to content

Mix’n matching patterns

April 26, 2010

Using the sleeves of a shirt pattern on another one is something I’ve seen done many times. But lately I’ve stumbled upon a couple of garments that bring frankensteining patterns to a new level:

the Rubia, a hybrid of the Ruby shorts and the Kasia skirt

the Kasielle dress, a mix of the Danielle dress and the Kasia skirt, which I’m highly tempted to copycat:

This Kasielle dress reminded me of the naughty secretary dress,

a creation that’s already inspired this  fellow hobby sewer:

Have you ever tried mix’n matching? Do you feel inspired?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 23:56

    Wow…die Hose finde ich super!!! Lieben Dank feur Deine Geburtstagsgruesse und ich druecke die Daumen fuer die Verlosung, vielleicht klappt es ja diesmal! ;0) Liebe Gruesse Maren

    Like

  2. CGCouture permalink
    April 27, 2010 22:30

    I’m loving the “Kasielle” dress–definitely awesome! I think I might have to try and copycat that one too. I like to mix and match things, but unfortunately, I never seem to have good luck getting them to work out for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

