Skip to content

Burda patterns spring/summer 2010

March 11, 2010

So the new Burda patterns are here so I thought I’d show you the things I like, which doesn’t mean they made it to my to-do list. I just like them:

Pattern 7496: a more feminine version of the boyfriend blazer. There’s a version in a more formal fabric but I like the drape of this one.

Pattern 7528 and 7489 (the baby blue): these are for pregnant women, which I’m not but I could just download 7528 if I get my hand on some nice linen. I’m not sure I dig the sleeves of 7489 but I like the overall look.

Pattern 7551: call me crazy but I love it and will make it.

This one isn’t from the new collection but I discovered it while surfing the site:

It’s vintage pattern from the 50’s. Does anyone know if Burda will be reprinting more vintage patterns? And what do you think about the new collection?

Leave a Reply

