Skip to content

Daisy and a lookbook

January 8, 2010

So it’s been cold here and we’ve had more snow than I’ve ever seen in Hamburg in the last 6 years. Some cities are even running out of road salt! As proof, here’s what happened to a water bucket I left outside overnight:

Meteorologists say it’ll get colder. They say it’s all due to some low pressure front they named Daisy (or is it a high pressure front? Boy has it been a long time since I learned that in high school). Why would you name Daisy any phenomenon that produces cold, snow and more snow? Anyway…

There are a number of blogs out there where people publish their daily outfits (like  here or there) and although I find it quite interesting, I’m neither narcistic  nor disciplined enough to do that. I don’t think narcissism is bad or whatever, at least not up to a certain point, I’m just saying I’m not. But I figured I could once in a while publish some of DD’s outfits. So owing to Daisy, I had her layered like an onion when she left the house today and what I like the most is that she was wearing 3 “made by mom” items (click on the pictures to enlarge).


And yes, she took her baby to daycare.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2010 02:50

    Your little Princess will be in the fashion magazines some day! She is so pretty and such a natural model, too!

    I love the purple jumper! The appliques give it such a special touch.

    Do you ever make doll clothes to match your little one’s outfits? I know it’s a lot of extra work – so not for every outfit – but she might grow up to treasure them. My grandmother used to sew for me and I still have a few of the doll dresses that matched my clothes – they mean so much to me now. 🙂

    Warmest wishes to you both,
    Crystal

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Raspberry pants « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

