Skip to content

Recap – 2009

December 27, 2009
tags:

So many projects done and still the already endless to-do list keeps getting longer everyday:

What I noticed while doing this recap:

-how much DD has grown in the last 12 months 🙂

-much more sewing than knitting, obviously. I don’t expect this ratio to change much, for the simple reason that knitting is much more time-consuming than sewing. As my sister says, sewing “only” involves cutting and sewing, whereas knitting actually means making up the fabric you want to sew…

-much more children clothes than adult’s, approximately 1/4 to 3/4. This ratio will be hard to change either, since DD is constantly growing out of her clothes and in need of a new wardrobe. I’m really proud of the fact that most of her wardrobe is sewn by me. I’d like to be able to say the same about mine, which should actually be doable, since I don’t outgrow clothes on a continuous basis, luckily! I’ll set this as goal for the upcoming year.

-most of what I make is from Burda and Ottobre, but not everything. As a result, I’m now a proud Ottobre subscriber. It’ll be a pleasure to find it in my mailbox in advance instead of having to hunt it down across the city. Burda is much easier to find and too inconsistent for me to subscribe to. I’ll keep my eyes peeled for patterns from other sources like Bizzkids, Patrones, Vogue, Sugarcity etc.

-blogging is a great help to document my projects. What I’ve made up when and how modified. So even if I don’t get hundreds of visitors and tenths of comments daily, I should and will keep at it. That being said, don’t be too shy to leave one, they’re always appreciated 🙂 I understand French, English and German but I would use Google translator for any other language if necessary 🙂

I don’t think I’ll be posting in the next days so I wish you all a wonderful New Year’s Eve and all the best for 2010!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2009 13:34

    Great to see your work all lined up like that. You had a productive year!

    About bizzkids: I hope it was a false rumour, but I heard that they are bankrupt and won’t continue anymore. And Ottobre is great, I subscribed to them too.

    Wishing you a wonderful new year!

    Like

    • lin3arossa permalink
      December 27, 2009 21:25

      Wow, for real? That’s too bad because some issues are really nice. I always thought they needed better instructions and more marketing, though, I think they’re barely known outside Holland
      Best wishes for 2010 and see you then on the blogosphere!

      Like

  2. December 30, 2009 16:22

    Lovely work!
    Happy New Year!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. It ain’t over til it’s over « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

