Skip to content

Lost and found

December 2, 2009

I’ve lost my sewing and my writing mojo, but my knitting and my cooking mojos are back. I haven’t photographed the handmade spaghetti, the other two brioches and the cookies, but this is what I’ve managed to knit:

Black is so hard to photograph *sigh* but you can enlarge the pictures by clicking on them. The pattern is from Lana grossa. I fell in love with it as soon as I opened the magazine. It’s the same issue I got this other pattern from.  The only change I made was knitting it in the round. That’s how much I dislike the sewing up part at the end. If you ever do this, make sure you print out the erratum published on the Lana Grossa site. The sleeves look too short on the pictures but they’re really not. I must’ve pull them up without noticing. I tried the belt on pullover thing à la Mrs. O. I really had doubt this look’d suit me because I think it suits slender silhouettes best and well, I don’t consider myself slender. At all. But the belt thing is kind of growing on me.😀

That’s it for today. I think the sewing mojo will be back soon. Can’t wait to have all of my mojos back at the same time but I suspect I’d need 36-hour days…

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 3, 2009 18:37

    Du machst immer wunderschoene Sachen und ich finde Deinen Blog super interessant. Der Pulli sieht klasse aus und passt auch super zum Rock! ;0)

    Liebe Gruesse
    Maren

    Like

Leave a Reply

