Skip to content

Magazine review 11/2009

October 26, 2009

So the new Burda is out. I didn’t comment on the October issue because I had nothing good to say about it. But this one I like. I like the evening gowns, even though I doubt I’ll ever sew any of them, for the lack of occasions. Here’s my personal favorite:

I like that there is a section on dessous, even though I still haven’t conquered my fear of slippery fabrics, I might try one of these eventually. Some of these dessous, however, are obviously not designed to be worn under:

I also like the section on pyjamas for children.

Then they also have a pattern for a wrap that seems better than the one in the July issue which had no shape at all. If you haven’t noticed it, wraps are big this fall. Burdastyle also published a pay pattern for a wrap last week. Mine is all cut out, following Sigrid’s tutorial and based on the Burdastyle’s Lydia.

I added this skirt and these pants to my already very long to-do list:

Here’s another pattern I might be interested in but how the heck are we suppose to see how it really fits based on this sole picture:

All in all I have to say that I like this issue.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2009 19:37

    I have been wanting to try and make my own lingerie for a while too. I have no idea whether or not it’s difficult, so I am kind of scared to start with it. Oh well, I’ll just try and see where it gets me🙂 I love those dresses in this Burda too. Now I only have to think of enough occasions to wear them all!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Double box pleat skirt « Lin3arossa's Blog
  2. Finally!!! « Lin3arossa's Blog
  3. Lookbook and one of my homelands in Burda! « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

