Skip to content

Hug shirt

October 20, 2009
tags: ,

The very first “somewhat” disappointment from Ottobre:

1. Couldn’t make sense of the instructions. I had to refer to a tutorial I found on the blogosphere.

2. The sizing seems a bit off on this one. I made a size 98 and it really “hugs” DD. I wanted to have her wear a long-sleeved undershirt with it but I’m not sure it’ll work.

3. The instructions tells you to secure the collar “x” but if I did, the opening for the head would be WAY too small for DD. So depending DD’s posture, there’s one branch of the “X” that looks crooked or interrupted. We’ll see how much of a wear DD will get out of this…

4. I forgot to stretch the fabric while hemming, so it’s not really wavy but I can’t blame this on Ottobre.

The fabric is a single jersey, the bias is a flowered quilting cotton. You might (or might not) recognize the pants from here

Taking care of her "baby" in her new shirt

Back

Back

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Bec permalink
    October 21, 2009 06:19

    I wouldn’t say it’s a disappointment at all! I think that your little one looks absolutely adorable!🙂 It sucks when the pattern sizing is off though–I just had the same problem with a Kwik Sew.😦

    Like

  2. October 21, 2009 20:21

    That pattern did seem to run small when I made it, too,but I thought it was because my fabric did not have much stretch to it. Your top looks very nicely made, and it looks great on your daughter. Don’t be too disappointed.🙂

    Like

  3. October 25, 2009 14:19

    It may have been a disappointment when you were sewing this, but I have to say it looks adorable on your little girl. On the other hand; I guess she would make a garbage bag look adorable if you would put it on her, with that cute little face🙂

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. First second time(s) « Lin3arossa’s Blog
  2. Lookbook « Lin3arossa's Blog
  3. Lookbook « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

