Skip to content

The Cilla dress

September 22, 2009

Another Ottobre pattern. This is supposed to be a wool dress. I made it in a voile (jeans for the yokes) in size 92 for DD, who actually wears 98. So you’re probably asking yourself if I noticed fall was coming upon us when I chose the pattern and fabric. Well I did. I planned for her to wear it over a plain long sleeved shirt this fall and winter.  Didn’t do any alterations except skipping the bias interfacing strips since I was not using a stretch fabric. Well, there’s really not much to say about this so on to the pictures:

Admire DD doing her favorite pose at the moment: the X. I know, it rather looks like a T but she meant an X. Ah, the influence of Sesame Street…

I added a flower appliqué on the yoke and substituted a regular button for a ladybug one. The yoke is lined with self fabric.

The pants are bizzkids winter 2007 #3345 from the pre-blog era, more on them here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 13:21

    She looks so cute in her dress!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Frog pants « Lin3arossa's Blog
  2. Alice in Wonderland skirt « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

