Skip to content

Magazine review Burda 9/2009

September 14, 2009

DD’s fall wardrobe is coming along quite well so I’m starting to eye the patterns for adult garments and mentally . I have been looking at the September’s issue of BWOF (or Burdastyle, whatever). In the category  “what were they thinking about”:

Maybe if you leave out the bobbles it’d make a nice cardigan but they make it so hard to look past them.

These I are among my favorites out of this issue (dress and skirt):

Then in almost every Burda, I have this moment when I think “how nice, I’m making this one up right now!”, for example about a shirt, only to notice seconds later that the featured pattern is not the shirt but the skirt (or vice versa). This issue was no exception:

The skirt is not bad but it’s the shirt I really like. The label is Sanchita (never heard of before). I assume it’d be quite easy to recreate by draping but I can’t drape and don’t have a dress form so oh well… *sigh* I also find it too bad that the neckline is not shown. If anybody knows a pattern, let me know.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 16, 2009 02:39

    Hello! Just letting you know that you are one of the winners of my latest giveaway🙂 Thanks so much for participating! Please e-mail me with your choice of one pair of earrings ($15 or less) from my shop’s current stock! Can’t wait to hear from you🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

