Skip to content

Hiippa fleece jacket

September 13, 2009

From Ottobre, of course, graded to size 98. This was much faster to do than I’d thought, despite the rather extensive finish: Ottobre has you sew the seams, neaten with zigzag and then topstich. I bought these fleece remnants on ebay and struggled to squeeze the pattern in, thereby forgetting all other considerations. The result:

Did you notice? Yes, the flowers on the front are upside down! I was so upset when I noticed. I still am. I’m trying to fool myself into thinking nobody will notice. I was so short on fabric, I had to figure a trick for the hoodie cause it couldn’t be cut as one piece. DD, however, reacted just like she did with the velour pants: she loves it! The sleeves look short on the picture but they really aren’t. I think this will be her “under the coat” jacket for the winter. That way she’ll get to wear it but nobody’ll get to really see it. Note to bloody beginners: fleece is a jersey with pile, so that the same precautions apply as for velour.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2009 02:05

    I didn’t notice the upside down flowers at all. In fact it took me a bit to find them. Very cute jacket! I can understand how it would bug you though.

    Like

  2. September 14, 2009 14:27

    I didn’t notice until you told us! But it is soooo cute on her!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Lookbook « Lin3arossa's Blog
  2. Now and Then | Lin3arossa

Leave a Reply

