Skip to content

BWOF 6-2009-122 Top

August 27, 2009

Another garment I made while on holiday. It’s a casual not so difficult summer top that was done in one sitting. I could’ve used AllisonC ‘s tutorial for the sleeves but I was sewing this while my internet was down. I checked and we actually did it exactly the same way, but I have to admit I had to read the instructions at that point a few times to understand them. And I have an advantage over her: I’m working with the original instructions, not with a translation. I’m a fan of French seams but I have learned (the hard way) to recognize when they are not suited and this is such a garment, e.g. because of the slits at the sides. I was so impatient to have it on that I wore it before sewing the buttons on with a tank top under. The pictures don’t do justice to this top as I think it it’s actually flattering. The fabric is a batiste, perfect for hot sticky days:

Love those sleeves:

Here’s how it’d look like with the buttons:

I love the collar.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Shirley permalink
    August 28, 2009 00:09

    Awesome job, you are very talented !

    Like

  2. August 28, 2009 05:02

    Hi – I love your top and prefer it without the buttons. It gives it a really nice casual look. The fabric looks gorgeous.

    Like

  3. August 28, 2009 12:14

    What a lovely blouse !

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Ottobre goofy tweed pants « Lin3arossa’s Blog

Leave a Reply

