Skip to content

Spanish pattern meets japanese style – Patrones 277-38 Are you sapiens?

July 19, 2009
tags: ,

Here’s a blouse I made a few weeks ago for my daughter. The pattern is from Patrones. The blouse is from Are you sapiens? (a brand I never heard of before), has kimono sleeves, casing around the neckline and the seams are emphasized with double topstitching (only slightly since I purposedly did not use topstitching thread). The neckline is what took me longest to figure out but in the end I prevailed :). The encased strip is not functional as the neck really doesn’t need to be gathered. Didn’t post pictures before because I wanted to see it on my mini-model and the weather has been too good for that until a few days ago. The fabric is 100% cotton for something like 2€/m.

Patrones 277-38 front

Patrones 277-38 back

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2009 02:19

    Your daughter looks darling in her tunic top! Great job! 🙂

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Reconciliating myself with my wadders, recycling, giving « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

