Skip to content

I see wraps everywhere

July 19, 2009

No, I’m not in a burrito binge eating phase. I was looking at the fall fashion and just noticed that wraps and wrap-like looks seem to be coming big. Look:

blazerstola from Petit point - Picture from conleys.de

I’m all for that and I have a nice black jersey that I will dedicate to a wrap. I will use BWOF from July 2009. there’s not pattern in the magazine, only instructions on how to draft and sew but since I’m too lazy to draft a sleeve, I will use the ones from Burdastyle’s Lydia. Here are a few links to read more about wrapy and how you could make one even if you don’t have BWOF 7/2009: Tany, Threads, dkny, Sigrid.

Another trend I have been observing is garments with a lot of drape:

wrap vest

As far as I can see, it’s just a 3-m or so piece of jersey. I might give it a shot.

Necklines emphasized with drape or ruffles or in any other way are also popular but I’m not sure how fond I am of that trend yet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2009 11:13

    merci pour tes réferences sur ottobre design, c’est vrai que j’au un numéro, faudrait que je regarde. J’aime ta couture pour les petits bouts- trop mignons!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Magazine review 11/2009 « Lin3arossa’s Blog
  2. Finally!!! « Lin3arossa's Blog

Leave a Reply

