Skip to content

Vogue 1099: cutting the inner shell

July 1, 2009
tags: , ,

So yesterday evening I cut the inner shell of the jacket. Here’s what the fabrics look like:

vogue 1099 fabricsGotta love that red linen. It is my first time cutting a Vogue pattern and I have to say I enjoyed  having the seam allowances included. There are a lot of markings and I’ll be transferring them this evening or tomorrow, then start sewing on Friday. My goal is to have the inner shell finished by the end of the weekend.

To be continued…

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 2, 2009 17:03

    I just stumbled onto your blog via Pattern Review. I absolutely love the kids’ clothes you make. They are so unique and the details make them very special indeed. Your little models are adorable. I haven’t been able to find the Ottobre magazines here (in Canada) and the subscription is so expensive but the more patterns I see done up the more I want to see the mag.
    Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

