Skip to content

Patrones 271 #59

June 26, 2009

I bought this fabric two weeks ago at the Holland fabric market. My mom bought it for Makeba, to be precise. 2€/m. I already had a pattern in mind so all that was left to do was get to work. And I did. And now my daughter has a new top, perfect for not so hot summer days or for the fall if it still fits. I will try and make her a matching hat in not too long.

Patrones caribú top

Patrones 271-59The pattern is a Caribú top from Patrones #271. The largest size was a 18mo so I had to upscale it to a 24 mo and it worked well. The top has three pin tucks at the neckline, is cinched with a gingham band at the waist, has elastics at the sleeves and an opening with a button the shape of a flower at the back. Oh, and a gingham bow at the neckline. The pattern called for a fabric rose there but since my fabric is busier than the one pictured in the magazine, I didn’t feel that was going to work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

