Skip to content

2013 in review

January 1, 2014

Well, dear readers, I hope you spent Xmas in better settings than an emergency room as I had to. Luckily, it was nothing too bad and all is well now.

Despite the year-in-review posts that have been popping all over the blogosphere, I’ve been in denial about trying to do my own, until this popped up in my mailbox earlier today:

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 16,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

That sounds like a lot, doesn’t it? Yet I think if an artist on tour could only fill the Sydney opera 6 times, or if that was all the business of the opera in a year, they would both go bankrupt. But that’s not the point. Blogging is not about performance. And all in all, considering how little productive I’ve been, that’s no bad number at all. 2013 has been trying in more than one way to me, and 2014 will not be easy either, I fear. In the past, those are the times I was the most productive sewing wise. I can’t tell if I haven’t reached the point at which “life happening” turns into inspiration of if I’m beyond that, or if it’s the workload, what with the two kids and all, that makes it impossible now. Anyhoo, the fact out of this report that sums it up for me and ensures I’ll keep blogging no matter how productive I am and no matter how low the number of views are, is:

Your most commented on post in 2013 was Please Repeat After Me: Cancer SUCKS

So thank you for keeping on reading and

HAPPY 2014

to you all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 1, 2014 11:11

    Happy New Year to you too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

